Your behavior appears to be a little unusual. Please verify that you are not a bot.

Tag: awards

Canadian association recognizes Polydeck territory manager

Canadian association recognizes Polydeck territory manager

March 22, 2021By

The Ontario Stone, Sand & Gravel Association bestowed Polydeck’s Alex Caruana with its Associate Member of the Year award.

Read More
Cover: BARD Materials; Background: loops7/E+/Getty Images

Software provider recognizes BARD Materials for innovation

March 18, 2021By

The Iowa-based construction materials producer was recognized by B2W Software for its innovative use of software.

Read More

Martin Marietta’s Thomey earns NSSGA’s Wendt award

March 9, 2021By

The National Stone, Sand & Gravel Association (NSSGA) presented David Thomey with its Barry K. Wendt Commitment Award, recognizing his voice as a leading one for the aggregate industry.

Read More
Walker Aggregates logo

Walker Aggregates quarry earns OSSGA award

March 3, 2021By

Walker Aggregates’ Ridgemount Quarries in Fort Erie, Ontario, Canada, earned the Ontario Stone, Sand & Gravel Association’s (OSSGA) 2020 Award of Excellence.

Read More
NIOSH logo

NIOSH awards recognize safety innovation

December 10, 2020By

Suwannee American Cement was a winner in the stone, sand and gravel category this year within the National Institute for Occupational Safety & Health’s (NIOSH) Mine Safety & Health Technology Innovations Awards program.

Read More
Hills Machinery logo

Hills Machinery earns top Terex Trucks dealer award

December 10, 2020By

Hills Machinery, which has multiple locations across the Carolinas, sold more articulated haulers than any other dealer globally, Terex Trucks says.

Read More
Ash Grove CRH

Ash Grove earns PCA safety award in quarry category

November 23, 2020By

Creativity at a Nebraska plant earned Ash Grove Cement Co. a Safety Innovation Award from the Portland Cement Association (PCA).

Read More
Photo: David Zachry

Texas exec earns ARTBA’s top honor

October 21, 2020By

Zachry Construction Corp.’s David Zachry, whose subsidiaries include Capitol Aggregates, is the recipient of the American Road & Transportation Builders Association’s (ARTBA) most prestigious award this year.

Read More