MLPA names 2019 scholarship recipients

By |  June 14, 2019

Logo: MLPA

The Missouri Limestone Producers Association (MLPA) selected 17 students to receive the 2019 MLPA Scholarship Foundation award.

“This year’s applicants all presented outstanding qualities in the areas of leadership, service and dedication to academic studies,” says Jerry Enyeart, chairman. “We hope these scholarships will help support them as they continue their education and ultimately meet their goals.”

The MLPA Scholarship Foundation was established in 1980 to recognize the accomplishments of high school seniors looking to further their education through four-year and two-year programs. Each winner will receive a financial scholarship for the 2019-20 academic year, MLPA says.

This year’s recipients include Andrew Griesemer, Avylina Powell-Qualo (Evangel University), Cameron Brewer, Cameron Jones (State Technical College of Missouri), Cody Rowe (Southeast Community College, Nebraska), Courtney Mosbacher (Murray State University), D’Monte Blanks, Garrett Love (Evangel University), Holli Roberts (Southern Illinois University – Edwardsville), Isabella Meara (Missouri State University), Kyler Barnett (Park University), Mackenzie Huffman (Louisiana State University), Madeline Cook (Moberly Area Community College), Olivia Branz (Missouri State University), Shelby Salger (Southeast Missouri State University), Tristian Upp and Truett Gardner (Evangel University).

Thirteen students received MLPA Scholarship Foundation awards in 2018. More than 200 scholarships have been granted since the foundation began, totaling more than $300,000 in awards.

Avatar photo

About the Author:

Joe McCarthy is a former Associate Editor of Pit and Quarry Magazine.

Comments are closed