MLPA names 13 scholarship recipients

By |  June 26, 2018

The Missouri Limestone Producers Association (MLPA) announced the names of the 13 students who will receive the 2018 MLPA Scholarship Foundation awards. The scholarships are awarded to financially assist students in furthering their education through both two- and four-year programs.

The individual recipients and their intended colleges are Hailey Adams, Culver-Stockton College; Avery Bell, Fontbonne University; Adam Cunnyngham, undecided; Rachel Ferguson, Maryville University; Emma Gough, University of Missouri, Columbia; Noah Klein, Missouri University of S&T; Jordan Mendenhall, Pittsburg State University; Brayden Neil, Linn State Technical College; Braxden Neil, Linn State Technical College; Taylor Simpson, Metropolitan Community College; Parx Pinnell, University of Arkansas; Hayden Stewart, Ozarks Technical Community College; and Kody Weaver, Ozarks Technical Community College.

“On behalf of the MLPA Scholarship Foundation, I congratulate this year’s scholarship winners and I wish each one success in their future academic endeavors,” says Jerry Enyeart, chairman of the MLPA Scholarship Foundation. “This scholarship is an investment in the next generation of students who will soon be entering our future workforce.”

The MLPA Scholarship Foundation was originally established in 1980 to recognize the accomplishments of high school seniors. Since the foundation began, more than 195 scholarships have been granted, totaling more than $300,000 in awards.

This article is tagged with , , and posted in News
Zach Mentz

About the Author:

Comments are closed