Your behavior appears to be a little unusual. Please verify that you are not a bot.

Shareholders elect all Vulcan board nominees

By |  June 5, 2012

Vulcan Materials Co. announced that, based on preliminary results, shareholders have re-elected the company’s entire slate of director nominees. Vulcan directors Phillip W. Farmer, H. Allen Franklin, Richard T. O’Brien and Donald B. Rice each received “a substantial majority of votes” cast at the company’s annual meeting.

The company issued the following statement regarding the voting results: “We sincerely appreciate the support of shareholders throughout this process. Our board and management team are committed to enhancing value for Vulcan shareholders, including through the implementation of our Profit Enhancement Plan and Planned Asset Sales and by continuing to capture the benefits of our superior aggregates operations and operating leverage.”

In addition, Vulcan shareholders approved on an advisory basis the company’s Executive Compensation Program, ratified the appointment of Deloitte & Touche LLP as the company’s auditor and approved several advisory shareholder proposals voted on at the meeting.

About the Author:

Darren Constantino is an editor of Pit & Quarry magazine. He can be reached at

Comments are closed