Trimble exec takes over as AEM chair

By |  November 20, 2020

Association of Equipment ManufacturersThe Association of Equipment Manufacturers (AEM) named its 2021 officers and directors elected to the AEM board of directors, as well as those serving on the association’s Construction Equipment (CE) sector board.

The officers for AEM’s board of directors for 2021 include chair Steve Berglund, executive chairman at Trimble; vice chair Robert Crain, senior vice president and general manager of North America at AGCO Corp.; CE chair Rod Schrader, chairman and CEO at Komatsu America Corp.; treasurer Linda Hasenfratz, CEO at Linamar Corp.; and secretary Dennis Slater, president of AEM.

“The guidance and leadership talent from our member companies greatly benefit AEM, and we always appreciate their participation,” Slater says. “We also greatly appreciate the broad spectrum of participation, not just from equipment OEMs in the ag and construction sectors, but from component manufacturers, tech developers and service providers. This is a great group of industry leaders, and I am looking forward to working with them.”

Also serving on the AEM board of directors in 2021 will be Jason Andringa, president and CEO of Vermeer Corp.; Ted Bojanowski, vice president of sales, marketing and system engineering at Parker Hannifin Corp.; John Garrison, chairman and chief executive at Terex Corp.; David Gilmore, senior vice president of sales and marketing of Regions 3 and 4 of the Agriculture & Turf Division at Deere & Co.; Grant Godbersen, vice president of manufacturing at Gomaco Corp.; Michael Haberman, president of Gradall Industries; Scott Harris, vice president of Case IH North America, CNH Industrial; Philip Kelliher, vice president of Americas distribution, service and marketing at Caterpillar; Leif Magnusson, president of Claas of America; Laura Ness Owens, vice president of marketing, communication and public affairs at Doosan Bobcat North America; Ray O’Connor, president and CEO of Topcon Positioning Systems; Brad Olson, vice president of Two Rivers Marketing; Greg Petras, president of Kuhn North America; Austin Ramirez, president and CEO of Husco; Jeffrey Reed, president and CEO of Reed International/VSS Macropaver; and Todd Stucke, senior vice president of marketing, product support and strategic projects at Kubota Tractor Corp.

Construction Equipment sector board

Schrader, as mentioned, will also serve as CE chair in 2021 while Stephen Roy, senior vice president of sales for the Americas region at Volvo Construction Equipment, will serve as CE board vice chair.

Also serving on the CE sector board in 2021 are Brian Bieller, president and regional general manager at Dynapac North America; Susanne Cobey, president and CEO at Eagle Crusher; Angie Drake, vice president of construction business at The Toro Company; Mary Erholtz, vice president of marketing at Superior Industries; Anthony Fassino, vice president building construction products division at Caterpillar; John Grote, global vice president of sales and marketing at Grote Industries; Willie Harbert, vice president of sales at Eaton; David Hughes, vice president of global sales at McElroy Manufacturing; Robert Mortensen, president of the off-highway division at Husco; Frank Nerenhausen, president at JLG Industries; O’Connor; Melvin Porter, president and CEO at Link-Belt Cranes; Bryan Rich, chairman and CEO at SmartEquip; Barry Ruffalo, president and CEO at Astec Industries; Eric Sauvage, president and CEO at LBX Co.; Ingo Schiller, president and CEO at Tadano America Corp.; David Thorne, senior vice president of worldwide sales and marketing of construction and forestry at Deere & Co.; Patrick Weiler, president and CEO at Weiler.

Avatar photo

About the Author:

Kevin Yanik is editor-in-chief of Pit & Quarry. He can be reached at 216-706-3724 or

Comments are closed