Submit your Pit & Quarry Hall of Fame nomination today

By |  November 10, 2014

Nominations for the third class of the Pit & Quarry Hall of Fame are currently being accepted, but the deadline to submit nominations is Dec. 15, 2014. Aggregates producers, manufacturers, suppliers, dealers, associations and allied trade representatives are all eligible for induction to the Pit & Quarry Hall of Fame. A neutral board comprised of various industry segments reviews all nominations and determines which individuals earn induction to the hall of fame. Submit a nomination for a worthy individual here.

The 2015 class will be inducted Sunday, March 15, 2015, during a dinner and ceremony at the Hilton Baltimore Hotel in Baltimore prior to the AGG1 Aggregates Academy & Expo.

Pit & Quarry established an industry hall of fame two years ago to pay tribute to the pioneers of the past and present-day industry leaders. The Pit & Quarry Hall of Fame currently includes these members:

Class of 2014
J. Don Brock, Astec Industries Inc.
Bernie Grove, National Stone Association
Howard Hall, Iowa Manufacturing/Cedarapids Inc.
Chuck Lien, Pete Lien & Sons
Bruno Nordberg, Nordberg Manufacturing Co.
Ralph Rogers, Rogers Group
Learn more about these inductees

Class of 2013
Emil Deister, Deister Machine Co.
LeRoy Hagenbuch, Philippi-Hagenbuch
Charles W. Ireland, Vulcan Materials Co.
Charles Luck Jr., Luck Stone
Samuel Calvin McLanahan, McLanahan Corp.
Paul C. Mellott Jr., Mellott Co.
Arthur Taggart, Columbia and Yale Universities
Learn more about these the 2012 class here

This article is tagged with , and posted in featured, News, Pit & Quarry Hall of Fame
Avatar photo

About the Author:

Kevin Yanik is editor-in-chief of Pit & Quarry. He can be reached at 216-706-3724 or

Comments are closed