CalCIMA reveals 2014 safety and member award winners

By |  December 9, 2014

The California Construction & Industrial Materials Association (CalCIMA) revealed the winners of its 2014 safety and member recognition awards at its education conference in San Diego.

The award honors companies, plants and individuals for working to enhance workplace safety and improve the industry.

The 2014 award winners include:

Outstanding Safety Leadership Awards – individuals

Paulo Machado, batchman, CEMEX’s Modesto Ready Mix Plant

Gary Andrade, plant operator and mechanic, Graniterock’s Southside Sand & Gravel

Excellence in Safety Awards – mines and plants

Small aggregate: Graniterock’s Southside Sand & Gravel

Large aggregate: Lehigh Hanson’s Clayton Quarry

Industrial minerals: Lhoist’s Natividad plant

Cement: Lehigh Southwest Cement’s Tehachapi Plant

Concrete: CalPortland’s Live Oak Ready Mix Plant; Lehigh Hanson’s Slaughterhouse Canyon; RMC Batch Plant

Member Recognition Awards

President’s Award: Tom Powell, CEMEX

Spirit of the Industry Award: Mike Donovan, Central Concrete Supply Co.; Don Vivant, Sully-Miller/United Rock Products

Benjamin J. Licari Award: John Hecht, Sespe Consulting, Inc.

Associate Member Award: Bill Campbell, Applied Industrial Technologies

Special Recognition Award: Conestoga-Rovers & Associates; Golder Associates; Haley & Aldrich; Hunton & Williams; Katharine E. Wagner, attorney; Sespe Consulting; Stoel Rives


About the Author:

Comments are closed