AEM welcomes nominations for 2020 Hall of Fame

By |  May 6, 2020

Photo:The Association of Equipment Manufacturers (AEM) is accepting nominations for the 2020 AEM Hall of Fame.

The AEM Hall of Fame was founded in 2008 and recognizes people whose inventions, ideas, leadership and courage have contributed to the industry and the community’s quality of life, according to the association.

Past honorees include J.I. Case, William Smith Otis and Benjamin Holt, and AEM inducted its first female – Mary Andringa of Vermeer Corp. – a year ago.

This year, AEM is expanding on the traditional idea of an AEM Hall of Fame member and looking to recognize contributions to the industry from more diverse corners of the equipment manufacturing world, including those from different roles and positions, as well as from smaller manufacturers.

AEM seeks to recognize people in the industry who exemplify innovation, industry contributions, leadership, social responsibility and sustainability, according to the association.

“These are the people who have defined, and continue to define, the equipment manufacturing industry,” says Dennis Slater, president of AEM. “The ideas, innovations and inventions these leaders have developed, when combined, have created a better life for every single human who sets foot in our world from now until eternity.”

Any person in the equipment manufacturing industry or the public can submit a nomination. Nominations are open until June 12, and they can be submitted via AEM’s online form.

AEM is a North America-based international trade group representing off-road equipment manufacturers and suppliers, with more than 1,000 companies and 200 product lines in the agriculture and construction-related industry sectors across the world.

Avatar photo

About the Author:

Carly Bemer (McFadden) is a former Associate Editor for Pit & Quarry.

Comments are closed